Morningside's first source for campus news
Tuesday October 23rd 2018



Mside Student Gov. Execs Election Results

By Diane Nguyen–Last week was the Morningside Student Government Executive Elections. After a week of breaking the norms of campaigning, last second campaigning, and a number of write-in votes. The list of the newly elected executive members are as follows.

President: Alec DeVries

Vice President: Jordan Heim

Treasurer: Madison Harpenau

Secretary: Sabrina Guerra

Student Advocate: Jadyn Mohr

Director of Communications: Rachel Potter

The new executives will be sworn into office at ODK’s Honors Convocation. Honors Convocation is Wednesday, April 20th at 11:45am in Eppley Auditorium.

Senate elections will take place next year in the Fall of 2016. Student Government Meetings are Tuesdays at 6:30pm.

Remember that Spring Formal, hosted by Student Government, is Saturday, April 16th at 10pm-1am. The theme is The Great Gatsby. Buses will run outside the Olsen Student Center and will run for an hour after the dance.